Skip to main content

Council

Nicola Austin

Role: President Elect

Email: Nicola.Austin@cdhb.health.nz

Region: Upper South Island (Christchurch, Nelson, West Coast)

DHB: Canterbury

SIGs: Cardiology, Fetus & Newborn, Respiratory

Jeff Brown

Role: Chair New Zealand Paediatric and Child Health Division Committee of RACP

Email: jeff.brown@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Region: Lower North Island (Wellington, Palmerston North, Hawkes Bay)

DHB: Mid Central

Pam Calton

Role: Lower North Island AHP Rep

Email: pcalton@xtra.co.nz

Region: Lower North Island (Wellington, Palmerston North, Hawkes Bay)

Sonja Leigh Crone

Role: Central North Island Medical Rep

Email: sonja.crone@lakesdhb.govt.nz

Region: Central North Island (Waikato, BOP, Taranaki, Gisborne)

DHB: Lakes

SIGs: Child Protection, Nephrology, Respiratory

Elizabeth Anne Edwards

Role: Clinical Network Leader

Email: LizE@adhb.govt.nz

Region: Upper North Island (Auckland, Northland)

DHB: Auckland

SIGs: Cardiology, Respiratory

John Marshall Garrett

Role: Treasurer

Email: john.garrett@cdhb.health.nz

Region: Upper South Island (Christchurch, Nelson, West Coast)

DHB: Canterbury

Aileen Brenda Hughes

Role: Upper North Island AHP Rep

Email: bobandjohnnie@gmail.com

Region: Upper North Island (Auckland, Northland)

SIGs: Cardiology, Fetus & Newborn, Pharmacists & Therapeutics

Timothy Jelleyman

Role: President

Email: timothy.jelleyman@waitematadhb.govt.nz

Region: Upper North Island (Auckland, Northland)

DHB: Waitemata

SIGs: Advocacy, Developmental Paediatrics, Child Protection, Community Child & Youth Health, Epidemiology

Penny Faye Jorgensen

Role: Clinical Network Facilitator

Email: advisor@allergy.org.nz

Region: Upper North Island (Auckland, Northland)

SIGs: Allergy, Communication & Connection

Joanna McClintock

Role: Central North Island AHP Rep

Email: joanna.mcclintock@waikatodhb.health.nz

Region: Central North Island (Waikato, BOP, Taranaki, Gisborne)

DHB: Waikato

SIGs: Community Child & Youth Health, Diabetes & Endocrinology, Communication & Connection, Psychology

Turid Peters

Role: Lower South Island AHP Rep

Email: turidpeters@gmail.com

Region: Lower South Island (Timaru, Dunedin, Invercargill)

DHB: Southern District

SIGs: Developmental Paediatrics, Pacific Island

Megan Ruth Pybus

Role: Lower North Island Medical Rep

Email: meganrpybus@yahoo.co.nz

Region: Lower North Island (Wellington, Palmerston North, Hawkes Bay)

DHB: Mid Central

SIGs: Advocacy, Developmental Paediatrics, Child Protection, Community Child & Youth Health

Nicola Therease Scott

Role: Upper South Island AHP Rep

Email: nicola.scott@cdhb.health.nz

Region: Lower South Island (Timaru, Dunedin, Invercargill)

DHB: Canterbury

Michael David Shepherd

Role: Upper North Island Medical Rep

Email: michaels@adhb.govt.nz

Region: Upper North Island (Auckland, Northland)

DHB: Auckland

Denise Tringham

Role: Administrative Officer

Email: denise@paediatrics.org.nz

Region: Lower North Island (Wellington, Palmerston North, Hawkes Bay)

SIGs: Allergy, Advocacy, Cardiology, Developmental Paediatrics, Child Protection, Community Child & Youth Health, Diabetes & Endocrinology, Epidemiology, Fetus & Newborn, Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition, Infectious Diseases & Immunisation, Injury, Nephrology, Pacific Island, Pain in Children & Adolescents, Palliative Care, Communication & Connection, Pharmacists & Therapeutics, Psychology, Respiratory, Scientific, Surgical, Transport

Julian Ramesh Vyas

Role: Clinical Network Leader, SIG Convenor

Email: julianv@adhb.govt.nz

Region: Upper North Island (Auckland, Northland)

DHB: Auckland

Mollie Elaine Wilson

Role: CEO

Email: mollie@healthnetworks.co.nz

Region: Lower North Island (Wellington, Palmerston North, Hawkes Bay)

SIGs: Allergy, Advocacy, Cardiology, Developmental Paediatrics, Child Protection, Community Child & Youth Health, Diabetes & Endocrinology, Epidemiology, Fetus & Newborn, Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition, Infectious Diseases & Immunisation, Injury, Nephrology, Pacific Island, Pain in Children & Adolescents, Palliative Care, Communication & Connection, Pharmacists & Therapeutics, Psychology, Respiratory, Scientific, Surgical, Transport